frugal Tuesday tip 22/2/11

Today’s tip is something I have just started doing. Every day I put any small change I receive in a glass jar and when that is full I will take it to the bank and deposit it into my emergency fund or whatever I need to be paying off at the time. By doing this I will hopefully save more money more quickly. You see, I have a bad habit of thinking that something is only a few dollars so it doesn’t matter. So this solution may seem simple, but hopefully I’ll be debt free faster.

This post is linked to Frugal Tuesday Tip blog hop.

This entry was posted in finances, frugal tuesday, frugality, goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to frugal Tuesday tip 22/2/11

  1. Kira says:

    I had an old flatmate do that. I saw all the random places he hid coins. After counting over a thousand dollars I insisted he bank it all. $7000 later he just had his holiday he was saving up for! It adds up quickly, I just find I need to keep mine out of sight.

  2. We do this too. It is amazing how fast it adds up. Great tip. Thanks for linking up to Frugal Tuesday!

  3. juliecache says:

    Thank you for joining in the Frugal Tuesday Tip!

  4. Diane says:

    You are right about keeping the jar out of sight…out of sight, out of mind. I have about $100 in a jar tucked away in my bedroom closet. Every now and then I roll the coins to see how much is there. I consider this little stash my small emergency fund.

  5. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is simply cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  6. The Hidden says:

    I really like reading through a post that can make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  7. Hey there I am so glad I found your blog, I really found you by
    error, while I was researching on Aol for something
    else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a
    all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply

